Printer friendly

What does MCAG stand for?

MCAG stands for Maritime Civil Affairs Group

This definition appears somewhat frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Military and Government

See other definitions of MCAG

Other Resources:
We have 5 other meanings of MCAG in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

These component commands are: 1st Naval Construction Division, Explosive Ordnance Disposal Group One and Two, Maritime Expeditionary Security Group One and Two, Navy Expeditionary Logistics Support Group, Riverine Group One, Expeditionary Training Group, Expeditionary Training Command, Maritime Civil Affairs Group, Expeditionary Combat Readiness Center, Navy Expeditionary Intelligence Command, Navy Expeditionary Guard Battalion, and NECC Detachment Combat Camera Norfolk.
As of today, it consists of Naval Coastal Warfare, Explosive Ordnance Disposal, Navy Expeditionary Logistics Group, Naval Construction Force, Riverine Force, Maritime Civil Affairs Group (MCAG), Expeditionary Combat Readiness Center and Combat Camera.
NECC is a force multiplier that merged Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD), Expeditionary Logistics Support, Naval Coastal Warfare (NCW), Mobile Diving and Salvage, Seabees, Riverine Forces, the Maritime Civil Affairs Group (MCAG), Combat Camera Atlantic, the Expeditionary Combat Readiness Center (ECRC) and the Expeditionary Training Command (ETC) under one umbrella.