Printer friendly

What does GS stand for?

GS stands for General Secretary (in colleges of India)

This definition appears very frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Organizations, NGOs, schools, universities, etc.

See other definitions of GS

Other Resources:
We have 113 other meanings of GS in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

Liverpool-born Len McCluskey, the current general secretary of Unite will be challenged by rank and file member Jerry Hicks.
Al-Muhafiz group consisted of president Nadeem Khan, general secretary Nadeem Ghauri while Al-Khidmat group comprises of president Saeed Mujahid, general secretary Qaiser Qureshi with their body will participate in the elections.
He issued formal notifications on the occasion and appointed Sardar Khan Advocate of Jalala President, Shakeela Zaman Advocate General Secretary, Imran Khan Advocate Information Secretary of District Mardan, Gul Daraz Khan Advocate President, Aman Khan Marwat Advocate General Secretary, Abdul Salam Kundi Information Secretary for District Peshawar, Irfan Uddin Advocate President, Rahim Khan Advocate General Secretary, Mohammad Abid Advocate Information Secretary for District Nowshera, Liaqat Ali Khan Advocate President, Naseem Khan General Secretary, Arbab Yasir Advocate Information Secretary of Chitral, Raja Sheraz Ahmad Advocate President, Shireen Bano Advocate General Secretary, and Sadaqat Ali Advocate Information Secretary for Islamabad.
Stick to your own areas of responsibility, general secretary says New Delhi Miffed by the controversies its office bearers have been generating, the ruling Congress Party has come out with a gag order, asking office bearers to restrict themselves to their own areas of responsibilities.
Olav Fykse Tveit, 48, Norwegian theologian and pastor, as seventh general secretary of the World Council of Churches.
The father-of-two from Kunhimangalam, in Kerala, was selected by an award committee that included CCIA chairman John Iype, Migrant Workers Protection Society action committee head Marietta Dias, Prathiba Socio-Cultural Association former president Zubair Kannur, BKS general secretary Madhu Madhavan, PAAN president Francis Kaitharath, former president Poulose Pallippadan and general secretary Johny Thekkineth.