Printer friendly

What does ECCU stand for?

ECCU stands for Eastern Caribbean Currency Union

This definition appears frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Military and Government
  • Business, finance, etc.

See other definitions of ECCU

Other Resources:
We have 13 other meanings of ECCU in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

BAICO), together with the governments of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU), agreed to sell the traditional life insurance business of BAICO to Sagicor Life, Inc.
The Euro-CFA franc peg Worldwide, there are only four monetary unions: the Euro Area, the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union, the Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC, with Yaounde-based BEAC as its central bank) and the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU, with Dakar-based BCEAO as the central bank).
ECCU In the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU)--grouping the six independent states of Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and the British territories of Anguilla and Montserrat--agriculture was devastated by 2004 hurricanes, most notably in Grenada where the entire nutmeg crop was destroyed.
The decision was taken by the governments of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU), led by the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB), to assist policy-holders who suffered as a consequence of BAICO's collapse.
Grenada is a member of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU).
Vincent and the Grenadines' currency is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (EC$), a regional currency shared among members of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU).