Printer friendly

What does ACAT stand for?

ACAT stands for Acquisition Category

This definition appears very frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Military and Government

See other definitions of ACAT

Other Resources:
We have 94 other meanings of ACAT in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

Asserting compliance is required on an annual basis for all acquisition category (ACAT) and non-ACAT IT/national security systems (NSS)--investments for all Global Information Grid--mission areas as part of the following pro-cesses and trigger events: * Title 40/Clinger-Cohen Act (Title 40/CCA) confirmation process, which is required prior to all IT/NSS acquisition milestone, full-rate production and full deployment decision reviews, request for proposal (RFP) releases and all contract awards.
The JNMS is an Acquisition Category level III Joint program that provides an automated joint communications network planning and management capability to joint tactical communication network planners/managers at Combatant Commands, COCOM Service components, Joint Task Force, and JTF Service components.
Hampson Industries won the Merger and Acquisition category, in the awards which are sponsored by Barclays Bank, while Lending Solutions picked up the Private Equity award.