Printer friendly

What does PMAP stand for?

PMAP stands for Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (Pakistan political party)

This definition appears somewhat frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Organizations, NGOs, schools, universities, etc.

See other definitions of PMAP

Other Resources:
We have 56 other meanings of PMAP in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

QUETTA -- The nominated candidate of Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) to contest elections from the provincial assembly constituency PB-V, Quetta-V, Nasarullah Zairay has regretted that the past elected representatives did not pay any attention towards the issues being faced by the constituency, however, he would do his best to address them if he was elected in the next elections.
According to details, Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party, Awami National Party, Baloch National Party (Mengal), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (Nazriyati), Jamat-e-Islami, National Party, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (S), HDP, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Jamhoori Watan Party, Pakistan Muslim League (N), Pashtoon Youth Force, Central traders' association, and other religious and political parties have supported the stance of the teachers.
The political observers have been eying tough contest between Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PMAP) chief Mehmood Khan Achakzai and the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) leader Senator Hafiz Hamdullah who are candidates for NA-259 Quetta City.
Official sources in the EC Balochistan provided details to reporter here on Sunday those suggested that the senior politicians including Mehmood Khan Achakzai, the chief of Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP), Independent candidate senior lawyer Ali Ahmed Kurd, Hafiz Hamdullah of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), Dr.
They further said that the prominent politicians who got nomination forms include Maulana Aataullah Lango of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl, Asghar Khan Achakzai of Awami National Party, Nawab Sanaullah Zehri of Pakistan Muslim League-N, Haji Abdul Sattar Kakar of ANP, Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal of Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party, Agha Hassan Baloch of Balochistan National Party-Mengal, Akhtar Hussain Lango of BNP-M, Hashim Khan Panezai of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf, Manzoor Ahmed Kakar of PkMAP, Movli Khuda'ay Dost of JUI-F, Mir Zafrullah Zehri of BNP-Awami and Hafiz Fazal Muhammad of JUI-N.
In answer to a question, he said that PML-N was engaged in dialogue with Balochistan National Party-Mengal (BNP-M), National Party (NP) and Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) for seat adjustment in Balochistan.