Printer friendly

What does DA stand for?

DA stands for Douglas Adams (author)

This definition appears very frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Slang/chat, popular culture

See other definitions of DA

Other Resources:
We have 118 other meanings of DA in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

THERE is a wonderful parable from Douglas Adams, author of Hitch-hikers' Guide to the Galaxy, about why we have Kirklees Council.
The book will be published in London on October 12 to mark the 30th anniversary of the first publication of the Douglas Adams creation.
The man behind Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams
Fans of Jaws or Douglas Adams will find two specialty publications revealing.