Printer friendly

What does CRNA stand for?

CRNA stands for Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist

This definition appears very frequently and is found in the following Acronym Finder categories:

  • Science, medicine, engineering, etc.
  • Organizations, NGOs, schools, universities, etc.

See other definitions of CRNA

Other Resources:
We have 15 other meanings of CRNA in our Acronym Attic

Samples in periodicals archive:

Administer medication (opiates, local anesthetics, steroids, alpha-agonist, or combinations thereof) to the epidural and intrathecal space and peripheral nerve with the use of an electronic pump, infusion reservoir or by direct re-bolus exclusive of the administration of the test dose or initial dose of medication to determine correct catheter or infusion device placement which is administered by the physician, certified registered nurse anesthetist or anesthesiologist.
In recognition of their profession's commitment to exceptional patient care, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) in Maryland and across the country are celebrating the 14th annual National Nurse Anesthetists Week, January 20-26, 2013, with this year's theme of "Patient Care Extraordinaire.
Judge Frick stated that in Colorado the administration of anesthesia by a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) is an independent nursing function and does not require physician supervision, an important requirement for seeking an opt out of the federal supervision rule from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).
The document provides a detailed definition of an APRN and the four APRN roles: certified registered nurse anesthetist (CRNA); certified nurse-midwife (CNM); clinical nurse specialist (CNS); and certified nurse practitioner (CNP).
Arnold Stocker, a certified registered nurse anesthetist with the 920th Aeromedical Staging Squadron at Patrick Air Force Base, Fla.